88th Precinct Community Council

Community and NY Police Department working together!

     NYPD Administration 



The New York City Police Department is headed by the Police Commissioner, who is appointed by the Mayor. His function is to carry out the department's critical mission: ensuring a safe, secure environment and enhancing the quality of life for all New Yorkers.

Reporting to the Police Commissioner are the First Deputy Commissioner, Deputy Commissioners, Chief of Department (highest ranking uniformed member of the service), and Bureau Chiefs.

Police Commissioner
James P. O'Neill
Police Commissioner's Message
First Deputy Commissioner
Benjamin B. Tucker
Chief of Department
Terence Monahan
Deputy Commissioners
Collaborative Policing
Counsel to Police Commissioner Ashley Waters
Department Advocate Kevin Richardson
Employee Relations Robert L. Ganley
Equity and Inclusion
Executive Communications William W. Andrews
Information Technology Jessica S. Tisch
Intelligence & Counterterrorism John J. Miller
Internal Affairs Joseph J. Reznick
Labor Relations John P. Beirne
Legal Matters  
Management and Budget Vincent Grippo
Risk Management Jeffrey Schlanger
Public Information Phillip Walzak
Support Services Bureau Robert S. Martinez
Trials Rosemarie Maldonado
Chief of Staff Raymond Spinella
Community Affairs Nilda Irizarry Hofmann
Crime Control Strategies Lori Pollock
Criminal Justice  
Counterterrorism James Waters
Detectives Dermot F. Shea
Housing James A. Secreto
Intelligence Thomas Galati
Patrol Services Rodney Harrison
Personnel William Morris
Special Operations Harry Wedin
Strategic Initiatives John Donohue
Supervising Chief Surgeon Eli J. Kleinman, MD, MPH
Training Theresa Shortell
Transit Edward Delatorre
Transportation Thomas M. Chan